The Board of Trustees

The Public Service Pensions Board (“the Board"), which was originally established in 1992, is responsible for the administration of the Fund and the payment of all pensions and other benefits in accordance with the Law. The Board is made up of up to ten people, as follows:
  • The Financial Secretary (ex officio);
  • The Chief Officer, Portfolio of the Civil Service (ex officio);
  • The President of the Cayman Islands Civil Service Association (CICSA) (ex officio) or that person’s nominee;
  • Five directors appointed by the Governor who are neither employees in the Public Service nor Other Public Service.  In appointing these directors, the Governor shall ensure that one of the directors has substantial professional investment experience, one of the directors is an attorney-at-law with substantial fiduciary expertise, one of the directors is a retired plan member under the Plan; and,
  • Chief Executive Officer (ex officio and non-voting).
The current Board members, as of 1 August 2020, are listed below:
  • Mrs. Sheree Ebanks (Chairperson)
  • Mr. James Watler, M.ED., JP
  • Mr. Robin Ellison
  • Mr. Kenneth Jefferson, JP 
  • Mr. Orrett Connor, MBE, JP
  • Mr. Simon Cawdery, CFA
  • Mr. Bryan Bothwell, MBE
  • Mrs. Gloria McField-Nixon, JP
  • Mrs. Jewel Evans Lindsey (Chief Executive Officer)